Nairns: new favourites part I, the dark chocolate chip oat biscuit.

This idea started the other day when I was eating my third ginger nut of the day at my desk (it was a long day) and I looked up the ingredients on the pack. I don’t have the specific packaging to hand but I believe the ginger content in the biscuit was less than 1% of ginger powder. Not a lot. At the same time, a colleague was enjoying a Nairn’s stem ginger oat biscuit. Having no biscuit but still half a cup of coffee left (shock horror) I helped myself to one. “Kinda like a healthy ginger nut,” I thought, and with 6.4% stem ginger it turns out. More gingery than a ginger nut! I looked up the Nairn’s range and saw there was also a dark chocolate chip oat biscuit. I decided to do a mock up ad for both of the biscuits, repositioning them alongside traditional biscuit staples (the ginger nut and choc chip cookie) to show how favourably they compared. Here’s a draft for the first ad, the dark chocolate chip oat biscuit. They’re good,  you should try one.

image

Leave a Reply

